Twin Cities Marathon

The reason I started this blog… the TC 10 Mile (and Twin Cities Marathon) took place last weekend and even though I didn’t participate, I still went to cheer on the runners.

The view from the finish line

I’ve been told that the Medtronic Twin Cities Marathon is the “most beautiful urban marathon in the United States,” and I really believe it.  With the leaves at their peak of the color change, and the crisp weather, we have perfect running conditions and great views this time of year.

Maybe someday I’ll get that far with running, but for now, it was just awesome to be in the atmosphere. :]

 

Leave a Reply

