House of Coates

There’s a small township near Rosemount, MN, called Coates.  A friend of mine ended up there probably a month ago now and mentioned it in her blog which I, of course, follow!  She talked about a restaurant there called House of Coates that has burgers (they have an award winner – the Swanee Burger)… and I love me a good burger.

So we went yesterday and I tried out the Swanee Burger… and it was indeed delicious.  I wouldn’t recommend it if you’re on a date or something where you don’t want juices and blue cheese dripping down your arms… but all other occasions, dive on in. ;]

Oh, and something else cool?  There is a sculpture garden of sorts right across the street, and guess what I saw from my parking spot?

MOOSE!

 

One thought on “House of Coates

Leave a Reply

