Sororities and purple and pearls… oh my!

Yes, folks, I was in a sorority.  I shouldn’t say was… I signed up for a lifetime, so, I am in a sorority.  And if any alum can say that and mean it, I’m one of them, as I still advise the group of young women that are currently “active” members.

This weekend was their annual recruitment (all the sororities on campus participate), and so as an advisor, I returned to help out.  It’s more involved than one might think… there’s lots to do.

So, today we welcomed 16 new women into our sisterhood… congrats ladies!!

My Tri-Sigma’s 🙂

One thought on “Sororities and purple and pearls… oh my!

  1. Pingback: Snipets from the weekend… | Snipets from a Non-runner…

Leave a Reply

