Book Signings and Cheesecake

My mom’s favorite author is Debbie Macomber.  I’ve also read many of her books (Harlequin’s) and while I haven’t picked up one of the genre at all in a while, she’s also one my favorites.  When we heard she was coming to a Barnes and Noble near Minneapolis, we had to go check it out.

The book she was coming specifically for is “The Inn at Rose Harbor,” however, she was signing pretty much anything you brought her. She’s an awesome lady; did a little talking at the podium and then went on to signing.  I should have seen it coming, considering she’s a really good writer, but she’s also really funny!

I’m definitely a bigger fan after meeting her, and am looking forward to reading the book!

Mom and I with the Debbie

By the time we left the store, it was way past dinnertime but, we hadn’t eaten yet… so we went to the Cheesecake Factory!

About a whole loaf of the brown bread to myself, the endive starter salad, the white bean chicken chili, and fresh strawberry cheesecake later… we left. :]  It was AWESOME!

YUM 1

(My goodness… just looking at these pictures again makes me want to go there right. now.)

YUM 2

We had such a great time!

Leave a Reply

