A snipet about… RUNNING!! :)

So these past few days, as you probably gathered/noticed if you’ve seen my last few entries, I’ve been really busy… and eating.  A lot.  Don’t get me wrong, I’m not one of those girls that goes on diets all the time, and counts calories every day (I’m not sure I could stay on a diet, really.  I just love food too much!).  I’m more of a, let’s revamp the type of foods that we’re eating, and watch the portion size – when it’s needed.  But heck, when you’re hungry, eat.  And eat real food!  Anyway… I digress.

Because of all this, and because frankly I haven’t been really exercising at all these last few weeks and I miss it, I went for a run today!  There is a lake I know of, that is roughly 1.2 miles around.

pic cred

Knowing this is a distance that I’ve done many times in the past, I’ve wanted to try and run around this specific lake, for a long time.  Today, I did it!  I was/am pretty pumped!

After all the training before, I’d sort of given running a rest, and the last time I tried, I barely went any distance at all.  It makes me so happy that I can still push out a mile (it took me forever to get to that point).

The weather was beautiful, and so was the scenery… ya gotta love MN lakes!

One thought on “A snipet about… RUNNING!! :)

  1. Pingback: Snipets from the weekend | Snipets from a Non-runner…

Leave a Reply

