Tutus and Stilettos is right… this is awesome!

Setting The Barre

Photos of the spell-binding artwork at Gibbs Farm have been circling the internet for some time now, and I have come to the conclusion that I would be doing you all a disservice if I did not share some of them on here!  I mean, how incredible is this giant sculpture?  It was created by artist Neil Dawson for Gibbs Farm, a large sculpture park in North Auckland, New Zealand, and it is one of the coolest installations I have ever seen.  I love everything about it; its larger than life size, the magical way it appears as if drawn on the air with a giant sharpie marker, but most of all I enjoy its placement within the farm.  Up on a hill, the frame-like nature of the floating “paper” structure provides a window to the varying skyline, which changes with the seasons as well as the time of day…

View original post 37 more words

Leave a Reply

