Hear ye, hear ye…

After much deliberation, I’ve decided to no longer pursue my goal of running the TC 10 mile.  I’m going to keep training to be a better runner and regularly working out, but if I can’t make it to the 10 mile mark and run the race on 10/7/12, so be it.  After weeks of pushing myself harder than I normally do, and a few bouts of dizziness+, I decided long distance running is not for me.

For me, the current goal is to stay active and fit (and while I totally understand that being able to finish the TC 10 Mile would have meant that I was extremely fit and thus must be active) and for me, that now means regular gym visits with a mix of running and the elyptical, and trying my best to eat healthy.  As I got deeper into training and regular running sessions I realized that the changes I would have to make the fit this new piece in my lifestyle wasn’t worth the end result.  I would love to be able to do 5K races regularly and am planning on doing the Tiger Tracks 5K on 8/25.  See my new countdown?! 🙂

I do enjoy blogging and so want to continue with this little endeavor.  So, in preparation for this announcement, I’ve updated my about me section and also some background on why this blog is named as it is, because well, it won’t just be about running anymore and I don’t want to confuse any newcomers.  My life is filled with fun (mostly happening outside of running solo) and I’m hoping to share some of that with you now too.

So, I hope you’ll stick with me!

One thought on “Hear ye, hear ye…

Leave a Reply

