Cross Training in NYC!

During the vacation I just returned from (to New York City!) I was not able to stick to my workout routine, however I did get some awesome cross training in.  After all the muscle fatigue from walking and walking and walking and biking, it was hard to fall into the subway seat let alone hop on the treadmill.  There was also the issue of time, which is always the case on vacation, amiright?!

On Saturday my friends and I took a bike tour of Central Park, and MAN was that a good leg workout!

There were various hills throughout the tour and was I ever feeling the burn!  My official training plan starts tomorrow morning (technically today, but long story, I didn’t get to bed until 1am, and just couldn’t get up), and I think I now have a good idea of what some of the “cross training” days will consist of.

Even though this is somewhat unrelated to running, the trip was so jam packed and I had to share some of the highlights!  We saw:

Serendipity3

Battery Park

The 9/11 Memorial

The Statue of Liberty

Grand Central Terminal

The Russian Tea Room

Newsies on Broadway

Times Square

Central Park via Bike

The Empire State Building

The view from the 102nd floor!

The Rockefeller

There is definitely so much to see and I’ll be going back to explore again I’m sure!

Leave a Reply

